The Basics

This picture shows all of the main products that I use on my natural hair. I believe that everyone going natural or with any hair type should have some kind of hair regimen. Having healthy looking hair is awesome but having ACTUAL healthy hair is even better!! I’m a young African-American woman and I have been going natural for over 3 years, and so far I love it! Despite all the trails and errors and those days where I just feel like I look crazy. For me going natural has been an adventure and worth it. I always use to relax my hair and I could never get it to grow as long as it is now. Sooner than later I will post pictures from my relaxed hair, big chop and how it looks now! I wanted to share with you the basic things you will need to take care of your natural hair. One thing that I did forget to add into my picture is a satin cap or scarf to wear at night. I actually purchased a satin pillow case cover so I can just jump right into bed! The satin pillow case cover is not always ideal if you are trying to keep your hair flat for the next day or keep a style neat until morning. Id love to answer questions or know what you use for your daily routines! Don’t worry I’m open-minded and I like to learn how people maintain there perm or relaxed hair styles as well. LOVE.PEACE.HAIR

These are the products that I use almost daily.

These are the products that I use almost daily.

Leave a Reply

